L&D Lowdown - November 2020

Welcome to your round-up of L&D news, hacks and hints.

Written by Emerald Works
Published 26 November 2020
Share
L&D Lowdown - November 2020

With Black Friday around the corner, we’re bringing you L&D deals this month.

Like our new Learner Intelligence Report, which addresses the gap between L&D strategy and practice. You can download it for free right now.

You can also enjoy 30% off a Mind Tools membership. And finally, discover how the psychology behind Black Friday can help you better engage with your learners.


RESEARCH & INSIGHTS


Learner Intelligence Report 2020

In our latest research paper, we explore how you can put L&D strategy into practice. Discover how top organizations do it with ‘self-determined’ learners.

FIND OUT MORE
 

Mind Tools Black Friday sale

Sign up to our Mind Tools toolkit now and enjoy 30% off with instant access to all our resources and career coaching. Offer ends 30 November and you can cancel any time.

FIND OUT MORE


What can L&D learn from Black Friday?

From ‘social herding’ to the ‘sunk cost fallacy’, use the psychology of panic buying to bring some positivity. Like helping people to learn, develop, and better themselves.

FIND OUT MORE

 

Learning Health Check 2020

The Learning Health Check remains the only free, independent and confidential benchmarking tool in our industry. With it, you can compare against high-performing peers – and get practical tips to improve your L&D strategy.

GET STARTED


UPCOMING WEBINARS AND EVENTS

Addressing the disconnect between
strategy and practice (Session 1)

 
Tuesday 1 December - 11:00 EST, 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET

Join our Head of Research, Gent Ahmetaj, and Head of L&D Community of Practice, Nahdia Khan, as they delve into our brand new research - Learner Intelligence Report 2020.

SAVE YOUR SPACE


Learner Intelligence webinar (Session 2)
 
Unable to make our first session? We will be holding a second webinar on Tuesday 1 December at 14:00 PST, 17:00 EST, 22:00 GMT. (Wednesday 2 December, 09:00 AEDT, 11:00 NZDT​).

REGISTER NOW


World of Learning Summit 2020
 
Heading to 2020’s World of Learning Summit? Join us on 9-10 December for a personal demo of the new-and-improved MindTools toolkit and a deeper dive into our latest research by visiting our virtual stand.

REGISTER FOR FREE

 

LATEST PODCASTS


Overcoming learner pain points

Where do learners and managers experience 'pain points' at work, and how can organizations take steps to remove these?

Listen to podcast


Building empathy through video

Being able to empathize helps us to better connect. In this episode we discuss why video is an effective tool for building empathy.

Listen to podcast

 


EW_Lowdown_Aug2020_Subscribe-small.png

About the author

Emerald Works

Emerald Works

At Emerald Works, we’re committed to helping individuals and organizations around the world realize their full potential by using evidence-led learning solutions that work.

We work together to build learning cultures that empower people to bring about real change for real impact.

You may also be interested in…

L&D Lowdown - February 2021

Welcome to your round-up of L&D news, hacks and hints.

February 2021

Read More

L&D Lowdown - January 2021

Welcome to your round-up of L&D news, hacks and hints.

January 2021

Read More

L&D Lowdown - October 2020

Welcome to your round-up of L&D news, hacks and hints.

October 2020

Read More