Podcast 29 - Our preview of Learning Technologies 2017

This week on the Good Practice podcast: Owen, James and Ross preview the Learning Technologies 2017 conference, taking place on February 1 and 2 at London's Olympia venue.

Written by Ross Garner
Published 24 January 2017
Share
Podcast 29 - Our preview of Learning Technologies 2017
Who are we looking forward to hearing at the conference and what do we hope to see at the exhibition? Find out in our podcast preview.

If you want to find out more the blogs, articles and events we referenced, you can find a complete list below:

LearnPatch, 'Two barcamps for Learning Technologies 2017'

Owen Ferguson, 'Healthy scepticism' (24 January 2017).

Stef Scott, 'Top Tips for Learning Technologies 2017' (16 January 2017).

Stef Scott, 'Recommendations for Learning Technologies 2017 - Part 1' (19 January 2017).

Stef Scott, 'Recommendations for Learning Technologies 2017 - Part 2' (23 January 2017).

Jesse Singal, 'Is Mindset Theory Really In Trouble?' (18 January 2017).

Oscar Williams, '3D TV Might Finally Be Dead As LG And Sony Pull Support' (20 January 2017).

About the author

Ross Garner

Ross Garner

Head of Learning Experience
Ross has been working in L&D for seven years and he heads up the instructional design team at Emerald Works. In 2019 he completed a Masters in Digital Education and was named Learning Technologies’ Learning Designer of the Year. He is also one of the hosts of the Good Practice Podcast.

You may also be interested in…

Podcast 217 — Building empathy through video

Being able to empathize helps us to better connect, communicate and respond to each other. It's a skill that can be developed through practice.

October 2020

Read More

Podcast 216 — UX sells

Love your Mac? Find your vacuum cleaner cumbersome? Despair at the booking system of your local leisure center?

October 2020

Read More

Podcast 215 — Workplace design in the Covid era

Earlier in the year, a report by academics at Cardiff and Southampton Universities found that a majority of people would like to continue working from home in some capacity, even after social distancing is no longer a requirement.

October 2020

Read More